Summer Posts

So my initial aim of posting a recipe every week and a book review every two weeks has not been working out to well this past month. However, now that summer is finally here I am fully committed to baking and reading more. I’ll be posting my review of the Moonstone by Wilkie Collins in a few weeks. Having already reviewed and read The Woman in White I thought I would read Collins’ other famous work and am really enjoying it so far. As it is the weekend and the weather has not been so great I have been busy baking in the Kitchen and am very impressed with myself that along with my sister we managed to make choux pastry. I would really recommend giving the my recipe of the week a try, it was actually fairly easy to make and the results were impressive not to mention how great it tasted! You will never want a shop bought chocolate eclair again! Photos of the bake to follow as soon as I upload them to my laptop!

Leave a Reply

