New ideas

Hello! It’s been such a long time since I posted on here and I apologise for my absence. I have been away from blogging for a few months due to university commitments and then travelling in Europe. However, I’m now home and have finally finished my degree. It feels a little strange to be blogging again but I’m glad to be back typing on my laptop for fun. So now that I have some time to read books which are not history related and to bake again I have decided to be more committed to my blog. Since I no longer have to study I am cooking evening meals more and more at home for my family thus I have chosen to expand my blog to include a weekly savoury recipe as well as my usual baking posts. My hope is that my recipes will inspire other people to eat less meat and demonstrate that vegetarian food is not bland as it is so often branded. Additionally, alongside my recipes and book reviews I will also be posting about my travels since this is something I am also passionate about. In light of this decision I will therefore be posting a long blog post this weekend on my recent travels in continental Europe as well as a book review and recipe. I am really hopeful that other people will enjoy my new content and I look forward to expanding it!

Leave a Reply

